English rock band who recorded one EP of traditional songs in folk-rock style.

(Seth Lakeman has recorded solo)
(Sean Lakeman has recorded as a duo with Kathryn Roberts)
(Kathryn Roberts has recorded as a duo with Kate Rusby)


In Session (EP)1995  
Hazy Daze1998WEA/ Blanco y Negra3984-20824-2 
The Lucky Few1999Blackburst/ PutumayoPUT 176-2
The Dark Ages (E.P.)2001I ScreamEQEP001
First Name Terms2002I Scream 
Return To Me (*)2003 Rough TradeRTRADECD083
(* recorded 1996, with Cara Dillon)


He Loves Me1996  

The Dark Ages (EP) Running time 20 minutes 56 seconds. Recorded at The Firs, England. Released in 2001. Line-up not given on the sleeve, but according to their website it's Kathryn Roberts (vocals), Sean Lakeman (guitar), Seth Lakeman (violin, vocals), Darren Edwards (bass), Iain Goodall (drums), James Crocker (electric guitar). It sounds as if there is a clarinet on track 2.



1. Sailor BoyTraditional
2. Lord GregoryTraditional
3. The Cuckoo's NestTraditional
4. Lovely NancyTraditional
5. A Drummer Won My Love (A Blacksmith Courted Me)Traditional
(hidden track - unknown instrumental)?Sean Lakeman?

Last updated on 09/01/2011