Zoë Conway

Irish fiddler, playing her own tunes, plus traditional Irish and other tunes. Also sings occasionally.


Zoë Conway2002TaraTARACD 4012
Horse's Tail2006 TaraTARA CD 4018


Live2006 Proper 

Album Tracks.

Zoë Conway. Recorded and released in 2002. Produced by Bill Whelan. Recorded at The Fort, Roundstone, Co Galway.
Running time: 49 minutes 01 seconds. Zoe Conway (fiddle; vocal on "Taimse Im' Chodladh"), Éilis Egan (button accordion), Declan Masterson (uilleannn pipes, tin whistle), Mick Broderick (bouzouki), Fionán DeBarra (guitar), Robbie Harris (Bodhran, percussion, cajon), Bill Whelan (keyboards, string arrangement on track 5), Donal Lunny (bouzouki, guitar), Des Moore (guitar), Irish Film Orchestra (on track 5), John Downes (orchestration), John Page (conductor of IFO), Micheál O Dómhnaill (guitar), Andrew Laking (double bass). Tracks 3 and 7 are Zoe unaccompanied.

Title. Author.
1. Sailing In/ Liz Carroll's/ Tie the Bonnet Charlie Lennon/ Liz Carroll/Trad
2. The Wren's Nest/ Cloch na Ron/ Moving Towards Inishnee Frankie Gavin/ Zoe Conway/ Conway
3. Butter and Peas/ Fahey's/ the First Month of Summer Trad/ P Fahey/Trad
4. The Two Steves Z Conway/ Z Conway
5. Taimse Im' Chodladh (song)(in Gaelic) Trad
6. The Monaghan Jig/ Ripples in the Rockpool Trad/ Shaun Davey
7. The Pizzicato Waltz/ The Hangman's Reel Trad/ Trad
8. Anachain Tuireann/ The Tilly Lamp/ Millennium Eve Z Conway/ Z Conway/ Z Conway
9. The Fiddler's Hickey/ The Green Cottage/ Island Wedding Polka Z Conway/ Trad/ C Lennon
10. Escape in A Minor Z Conway
11. Desert Storm/ Rounding Malin Head R Mathieson/ Z Conway
12. The Cross of Savannagh/ the One That Got Away Z Conway/ Z Conway
13. An Clar Bog Deil Trad
14. The Caledon Line/ The Boy in the Boat Z Conway/ Trad
15. The Cock Step Z Conway



Last updated on 27/08/2010