Maddy Prior and Tim Hart

English duo singing traditional songs.

(Maddy Prior has also recorded with Steeleye Span, June Tabor, Shirley Collins, Frankie Armstrong, Mike Oldfield, Jethro Tull and Ayuo Takahashi)
(Tim Hart has also recorded with Steeleye Span and solo)
(Andy Irvine has also recorded with Planxy and Patrick Street)
(Gerry Conway has also recorded with Sandy Denny, Fotheringay, Pentangle and Jethro Tull)
(Robert Kirby also did string arrangements for Nick Drake)
(Pat Donaldson also recorded with Sandy Denny, Fotheringay and Shirley Collins)


Folk Songs of Old England vol 11968Tepee TPRM 102
[Reissue] 1969Ad Rhythm ARPS 3
[Reissued as "Folk Songs of Olde England vol 1"]1969MooncrestCREST 23
[Reissue]1991 MooncrestCRESTCD 006
Folk Songs of Olde Englande vol 21969 TepeeTPRM 105
[Reissue]1969 As RhythmARPS 4
[Reissued as "Folk Songs of Olde Englande vol 2"] 1976MooncrestCREST 26
[Reissue]1992 MoonscrestCRESTCD 010
Summer Solstice1971 B & CCAS 1035
[Reissue]1976MooncrestCREST 12
[Reissue]1991Shanachie 79046
[Reissue]1996 MooncrestCRESTCD 023
[Reissue] 2006Strange 

(The 2 "Folksongs" albums were originally issued as "Tim Hart and Maddy Prior". The "Summer Solstice" album was issued as "Maddy Prior and Tim Hart") 

Multi-volume albums.

Heydays (2 CDs) (*)2003Castle CMDDD809

(*)("Heydays" consists of the entire 3 albums "Folk Songs of Olde England vol 1 and 2" plus "Summer Solstice")


Title. year. Label. number.
Heritage (*)2003 DiskySI 905320

(*)(Various tracks from "Folk Songs of Olde Englande Vol 1" and from Vol 2)

Best Albums(*).

Summer Solstice1971

(*)Based on my opinion.

Anthology - Boys of the Lough, Steeleye Span, Arcady, Silly Wizard, Maddy Prior and Tim Hart et al.

Title. year. Label. No.
Celtic Love Songs (*) 1998 Shanachie 78016 

(*)("I Live not Where I Love" by Maddy Prior and Tim Hart)

Album tracks.

Summer Solstice Running time 31 minutes 39 seconds. Recorded 1971. Released on CD in 1991. Maddy Prior (vocals), Tim Hart (vocals, guitar, dulcimer, harmonium, psaltry, tabor), Andy Irvine (Mandolin), John Ryan (string bass), Gerry Conway (percussion, bells), Pat Donaldson (electric bass), Robert Kirby (string arrangement on "Dancing At Whitsun").



1. False Knight On The RoadTraditional
2. Bring Us In Good AleTraditional
3. Of All The BirdsTraditional
4. I Live Not Where I LoveTraditional
5. The Ploughboy and The CockneyTraditional
6. Westron WyndeTraditional
7. Sorry The Day I Was Married Traditional
8. Dancing At WhitsunWords: A J Marshall; tune: trad
9. Fly Up My CockTraditional
10. Cannily CannilyTraditional
11. Adam Catched EveTraditional
12. Three Drunken MaidensTraditional
13. Serving Girls HolidayTraditional

Last updated on 26/10/2010