Maddie Southorn

English singer of contemporary and traditional songs.


Unlikely Prom Queen2002  
Hollow (E.P.)2003  
Pilgrim Soul 2005FellsideFECD 193

Album tracks.

Pilgrim Soul Recorded 2005. Running time 57 minutes 34 sec. Line-up: Maddie Southorn (vocals, piano, keyboards, harmonica), Janet Martin (cello), Stevie Lawrence (guitars, bouzouki, high and low whistles, percussion), Mike France (bass), Nancy Kerr (fiddle), Karen Tweed (accordion), Chris James (slide guitar), Linda Adams & Robert Hallard (backing vocals on 2,7 and 8). 

Title. Author.
1. Roanoke Maddie Southorn
2. River Maddie Southorn
3. Nell's Garden Maddie Southorn
4. The Valley of Strathmore Andy M Stewart
5. The Pilgrim Soul Maddie Southorn 
6. On Cold Ground Maddie Southorn
7. When I Was on Horseback Trad
8. Misery Point Maddie Southron
9. The Murder of Maria Marten Trad
10. King of Prussia Michael Southorn
11. Who is at my Window Weeping? Trad

Last updated on 29/08/2010